Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Chapter and Verse

However, this is the Quire in Wells Cathedral. When asked what she'd like to do today, Claire wanted to visit Wells Cathedral. This really amuses me as Claire is so anti-religion yet manages to find peace and enjoyment in this Cathedral.

So after a 'general' tour of the Cathedral, a visit to the clock and the Quire, She requested that she go to the library. I go with her as I'm wary that some of the 'elderly' volunteers might take exception to a 12 year old wandering around a mid-15th Century Library.

The Chained Library, which houses books published before 1800 was closed today.
However, Claire has picked up a leaflet to request a tour, so I'll contact the Cathedral to set this up.

She has also asked if she can subscribe to the reading room, so I'll look into that as well, but maybe her age would be an issue.

Glass of wine and a film tonight for me as Mr G is away overnight at a 'Do' in Southampton.

Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.