As I see

By elainearora

One year on...

A year ago today I had a stroke. I was found unconcious in the morning and was in the ICU for the next three weeks. An aneurysm in my brain had burst. Today I'm almost back to where I was before, I'm so grateful to be not only alive but have all my senses and body back normal. It's when you nearly lose something that you realise how precious it is. I no longer take anything for granted.

The photo is of three lovely, local ladies who work as maids and nannies. They have such bright smiles but when I asked them to let me take a photo of them they stood stiffly to attention with long straight faces. I took a photo like that and then took this when they thought it was over and had relaxed.

He is great who can do what he wishes, he is wise who wishes to do what he can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.