There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Red Brick Wall

Isn't it funny how you can see something every day, and then one day you finally LOOK and actually SEE it?

I was sitting in a meeting at work this morning. Someone was explaining several complicated budget models. At the end of an hour - just about as confused as I'd been at the beginning - I happened to glance out the window at the brick wall of the building across the street.

We've worked in this building for several years, and that building across the street has always been there. But today I suddenly looked at it and thought - what beautiful lines!

So at lunchtime, when the room was empty, I came back with my camera to shoot the red brick wall. The color is a little "out there" because I boosted it a bit; I liked the effect.

Red wall, red wall, I have finally SEEN you. And you are . . . sort of . . . beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.