More Life of Sands

By sands

Lost & Found

Yesterday, I flew down to Cardiff using my driving license as photo ID for the flight. But when I arrived at the hotel, I realised it had fallen out of my pocket.....and panic set in - HOW WAS I GOING TO GET HOME TODAY??!!

I phoned the taxi company who said they'd ask the driver to check the taxi & call me back. I called the airport who said it had not been handed in there. So Plan B was to call the airline in the morning and ask if I could fly back with other ID & Plan C was to take the train home.

Then at 10.15pm, the taxi company phoned to say they had found it in the taxi - HURRAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!

So here I am, back at Cardiff Airport, reunited with my driving license - & it feel so good :-)

P.S. I don't understand why blip rotates my phot0s sometimes........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.