Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Clouds

February 29 day challenge - day 15

I'm not a great 'cloud/landscape' type of person. I admire the work of others of that genre, but I live in Reading - no inspirational dramatic landscapes, angry seas or majestic mountain backdrops. So I was challenged by the dawning of a grey, flat day, set in a dullish location.
In moments like these, when I'm blip challenged and in need of inspiration, I head up to the top floor of the multi-storey car park at work.
I found quite an attractive sunrise cloud effect, overlooking the grounds of Reading school. which provide quite an interesting backdrop to the dawning sky. The school dates back to 1125 (one of the 10 oldest in the UK), and the buildings are grade II listed - I never knew that...
It was dark when I finally got out of work - so it looks like these are all the clouds you're going to get :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.