All that fuss

So this is what all the fuss has been about over the last few days. A poster for a departmental competition. Although there were prizes I enter mostly just for the experience, and it was an experience.

I fiddle around with the poster for ages. Its a little difficult to tell how it will look as its printed at A0 size, but I can only preview it at A4. Then I had to get a departmental purchase order to get it printed. Got that - sent the PO and the poster off last Thursday to the printers. It bounced back - message too big - surely printers get big files all the time.

After a time I found I could upload it to their website, so did that Sunday evening. They say there is a days turnaround on it, so I went to the stores to pick it up Tuesday - nothing. I emailed them, asked them about delivery etc. There were confusing messages followed by one Tuesday night saying their printer had broken - so sorry couldn't print it.
I called another printers the university use, managed to get a PO raised for them instead, and sent it off this morning. Luckily they were much more dependable, and the poster (above) arrived at 1:45, in time for the 2:00 display!

Stressed wasn't the word!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.