Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

There's a blue light...

... in my best friend's room.

So goes the lyric of the song "Blue Light" by the incomparable Mazzy Star. These are actually in my bedroom, bought on a whim to give it a more ethereal look. For what, I don't really know or care. They just look nice and that's good enough for me. Mazzy Star are touring this year - a fact about which I'm stupidly excited.

Off to the frozen wastes of Wolverhampton tomorrow. I wonder what pleasures there wait? Whatever they are I'll blip 'em.

The idea of walking and fishing in Wales this weekend is fading however. I have done something to my right foot. When I rock it outwards on to the outstep I get an incredible shooting pain across the whole sole and up to my knee. The last time it did this, I'd broken a metatarsal (rugby) but I cannot think what caused it this time.

Grrr. Stupid injuries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.