Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Take Two

This is the second blip I had prepared to send for today. The first was a small pair of child's ear defenders, more on this later.

Anyway, as I was typing up the description for the blip we actually had a power-cut, the entire street. It was complete darkness, so it was time to get all romantic and get some candles lit and make Amélie as comfortable as possible, not that she noticed....

It wasn't long before the whisky and guitar was out singing the blues about the whole situation that the lights all came back on, and the glorious sound of Catriona McKay's harp came belting through the stereo that was still 'powered on'.

Today, as stated it was going to be a different photograph, in fact it could have been any of these photographs:

It was my Mum & Dad's 37th wedding anniversary and I was planning to take a portrait of them, I forgot.

As mentioned above, we got Amélie some ear defenders, both Joni and I are at things that have loud music, and thought this to be wise. They're pink (obviously).

I was going to reference someone I also saw someone that I know only from blipfoto, I have never spoken to them, I know of them only from this very website - if you know who you are, let me know - I saw you twice. . . weird isn't it, freaky too isn't it?

Anyway, enough DRAMa for one night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.