Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Sound of Music Rehearsals

Its been a mammoth week of rehearsals but its all coming together. This is the song "How Can Love Survive" which is part of the stage show and not in the film.

I cant believe how much has been set in such a short time, but I guess it helps having a Director Who has just worked on the same show (in York), and a cast that work like troopers.

The only thing I have missed over the last week of intensive rehearsals is sleep, but I have absolutely nothing in the diary until 6-30pm tomorrow and I intend to fill all of that time with sleep.

Good Night All :-)

p.s. If you are wondering why the set is all Blue/Purple and Gold stars. Thats a different show called "One Night Only" . the Sound Or music is being performed first at the amazing, open air Minack Theatre near Lands End.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.