Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

Wedding Photo Location Planning

Took some rough images today at a wedding meeting with a lovely bride to be for this summer! Picked out some awesome little locations for photos!

Although I was absolutely shattered, the meeting went so well and I'm so excited about creating some gorgeous photos with her and her groom! It is my first central London booking and I'm so excited for it!

All the bookings so far for this year are all so different to the ones last year, I love how each wedding is unique and special in it's own way. There's a different feel to all of them, amazing, I <3 weddings :)

...

Had a last minute event booked this evening by a student from a school in the next town... I've decided I won't take bookings now from anyone under the age of 18 without a formal deposit paid way in advance/and or parental/guardian permission.

Did not appreciate planning, paperwork printing, organising, rushing home early from London, cancelling my plans and getting ready for a shoot to have a text cancellation less than 2 hours before the event with a lie that the event had been cancelled. I even called the venue to check about the event and they said it was still going ahead. Really immature and to think the student was probably just a year or a few younger than me. Maturity can be years and years apart, even if the actual year difference is much smaller. Really disappointed. This is a business and most photographer's don't take last minute bookings and give massive discounts to make sure people can afford photography on their budget. If there had been time for the deposit and contract to be set in place she would have lost her deposit.

So after all that stress, anger and disappointment it was a great day really. Rest time tomorrow, so tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.