Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

People Watching

On the train today for the the first time in a few weeks. Was sat reading FB etc on my phone. I could over hear the gentlemen pictured speaking to a fellow sat next to him. They were talking about bikes etc (not a field of expertise for me). I glanced up and seen the jersey, recognising it is a cycling jersey. So I assumed they must be pretty serious cyclists to be wearing that kind of clobber on the way home from work and based on the conversation. I read some more and over heard some more and he moved on to the subject of his own "ride". Blah, blah, blah.......5 minutes later he gets up to collect his bike and get off the train. He brings it out from behind the bike storage area and I almost ended myself there and then and let out what can only be described as a cough/splutter/choke type noise and action (to my embarrassment) and had to pretend I was coughing. Do you know what his "ride" was? A fold up bike!

No nothing wrong with a fold up bike. But I thought most people that used them just jumped on with their work gear and stuck on a few bicycle clips to stop their trousers get torn. I expected this £2,000 road bike with slick profile tyres etc.

Maybe you had to be there......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.