Englishtown.

I stopped at the St. Anne's Lookout which over looks Englishtown bay also, on my way up to Sydney to vetch Lynne and Ivor, who are coming to visit from Toronto! I love this view, in all types of weather and at different times of year!

Lynne and Ivor are tucked up in bed now, after a very long day of travelling, and a wonderful evening of good food and great conversation. How lovely it is to have them here! I was thinking about the preparations we make in our home when either friends or family are coming to visit - and there are people in your life that just feel like family! after so many years together, and so much shared life....raising children, letting children go....traversing that sometimes daunting situation of 'relationships'.....so much learning so much understanding.....and to be able to share this place in time and space with my dear friends/family is so wonderful!

i'm off to bed pretty soon too, it's been a very full day for me.

Actually I treated myself very well and bought an amazing new cd player with an ipod pad and no tape cassette.....i guess i'm slowly coming into this technological time. but it does have a radio.....can't do without CBC on a daily basis....i'm actually quite in love with this new piece of technology, it's very sleek and a bit sexy !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.