One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Plane blip

There has to be a plane blip

My bus was late ...the train to London was even later and despite getting on the wrong tube train to Heathrow Terminal 4 at first, I did arrive in India as intended.

The things in my favour clearly outweighed the causal in-flight service, uncomfortable seats on the 777, and the most unreliable entertainment system. "Kung Fu Panda 2" just wouldn't play :(

But bless Air India's paint scheme, for capturing my imagination today and the passenger by the window - with a very strong bladder - for leaving his seat at the right moment.

Alternative blip

I waited for the Sun to rise over Afghanistan

And another view of the horizon

I will catch up comments as soon as I can. For now, I need to catch up with the Sunshine, the warmth and my parents. There may be more blips soon. Warm wishes, my friends :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.