HANDY BLIP

The lady next door is 90+ something tomorrow. I have been confined to the spare bed/barracks all week and so no card has been purchased. But, this is a blip I took way back here, and it has now come in handy for a quick card. Thank goodness for that!

I apologise for my withdrawal over the last few days but I've had a sickening, that can be taken literally, cough and cold. At last I managed to get an appointment and have been prescribed anti-biotics. A shame I couldn't have got in at the surgery three days earlier as then I might be on the mend already. So the blips have been desperate, and the commenting practically non-existent.

Tonight I am hoping to stay up past what has become my regular bedtime of pre 8pm. There is a programme on C4 about the Settle water tower on the Settle-Carlisle rail line, and how it has now been made into a house. If we could work the video recorder life would be easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.