What a difference a year makes

Check out my one year ago shot: Me with my head in my hands, trying desperately to cry out for help from someone: from anyone. A month after I took that shot the despair that had been growing inside me exploded and altered the course of my life.

So one year on you get this image, which is basically a Valentines card that arrived through the post. Now don't get me wrong, I think Valentines Day is a bit of a con. You should be able to express love and desire for someone everyday of the year, and personally I don't need Clinton Cards to tell me which day is best to do it. I was lucky enough to discover my significant other agreed, but we decided to fit into the society norms and exchange cards: I think secretly we both wanted to feel 'in' on it!!

So that's the background. As you know I met my other half here on blip, and our relationship really sprung from a day in Stamford blipping. Many of you also know the me of old fell in 'love' all too quickly. The truth is I didn't really know what it was. My experiences of the last twelve months taught me a hell of a lot, including to only say things when you know 100% that you mean them.

So Bryher / Fe: I love you.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.