dailykeith

By dailykeith

Look what I've got

And so, after 16 months without a telly, I have finally relented. What's more, I've even bought a TV licence.

Maybe my resistance was worn down listening to my wife and friends talking about their viewing habits - Dorothy and Poirot, Emma and X Factor, Joni and Jeremy Kyle, Tara and Sherlock Holmes? Err... I think not.

Maybe I couldn't stand missing any more televised footy? City are live on the box this very evening.

Maybe my new life of leisure could be livened up immeasurably by starting the day with Homes Under the Hammer? Yeah... that's it!

Whatever the reason for getting a TV, I don't regret those months without one. It was great being entertained by the radio and I still intend to listen to it. But there were times when I felt I was missing out. No more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.