Patrona

By patrona

Plumes of Glory

Sometimes my life feels like an episode of Last of the Summer Wine. Today I went for lunch with my friend Ron, who would substitute for Compo in the blink of an eye. We went for a very pleasant meal in Borrassa, and emerged with the world set to rights at 3.30 ish.

Meandering back towards home I decided to turn onto the old road to Serinya, which has been cut off by the new bypass as I thought that I might get some nice shots down into the valley of the Ser from the high bridge.

I did, but while they will still be there to capture tomorrow, my eye was caught by the delicate plumes of bamboo against a perfectly blue sky. Since I can't guarantee the sky nor that the bamboo will not have been harvested for bean poles I thought it wise to capture them as my blip of today.

PS I have been reminded loudly that the answer to my challenge of 13th Feb remains unrevealed.

The answer was to Google, Dijon (where the mustard was made), That should have led you to the Cathedral of St Benigne, apparently one of the greatest and grandest in France, and from there it is a short hop to find that the feast day of St Benigne or Begnignus in some calendars is the 13th February. No one won the prize so it's a rollover to the next time we have a challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.