Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Porthole

I already woke up a couple of times during the night because of the rolling. Got up in the morning, decided a shower could wait till tomorrow for my own safety, then got breakfast. I went up to the lab, less than 5 minutes behind the computer, and I was nauseous. So I took some medication, then went to lie on bed for an hour to give it time to set it. Then back to the lab; another 5 minutes and I was so nauseous, I had to rush back to my cabin.

I spent the rest of the morning lying on bed, and sleeping a bit. I woke up just in time for lunch, so filled up my stomach as much as I could. Then tried a bit of reading (book), first up in the lounge, then back on the bed, then I fell asleep again. Around 3.30pm I woke up again, went to the mess, found some strudel, had some, then more cookies, then up to the lab.

At that point, our scientist-in-charge had finally decided it was enough, and we changed course from one in which the waves were hitting us from the side, to one in which we cut the waves. Tons and tons bettter. I managed to do some work again, and have been behind the computer since. Except for dinner, where I again ate as much as I could :)
Let's hope the night will be uneventful.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.