Just Before This

Seriously. Another moving bus blip. Just before this, the sun coming up behind the hills was just wonderful - the clouds were rimmed with gold, and as the bus whistled past the field beside the walls of the prison, two guys were standing with a large black dog. Killer blip, I'll tell you. But it was gone before I even attempted a fumble.
Later on I got cross at work at the fekking state of things. Annoyed at the dumbness and lack of direction and inability to take decisions. I haven't worked on a failing programme before and it's an education to see how people react to it. No one takes responsibility for anything outside their narrowly drawn remit. Every difficult thing is parked and avoided. Although I'm just a hired hand, it still gets to me. It gets to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.