Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Breaking News ...

... Greystoke women does 1046 blips!

Hardly the most important thing that has happened in the country today, however #1 Daughter rakane, in Sheffield, thought she'd go on the internet tonight to catch up on the day's news. On the front page of the BBC's "England" section she saw an ostrich she thought she recognised. She thought it was like one she photographed the day she took me to Eden Ostrich World. She clicked on it and found some other images she recognised: a boathouse on Ullswater and the family cat!

rakane was soon on the phone to katkatkat in Edinburgh and they soon got on to Skype with me to get me to explain how their mother had pushed other important events out of the way in order to have a link to the Cumbrian pages. I laughed and laughed as they read out my story, you had to be there to hear their tone of voice and amazement in how their mum had made it to this level of fame. I am totally committed to blipping and am so pleased The Daughters introduced me to it. I hadn't realised the story had been published till highonahill told me tonight on yesterday's blip.

Well, I was going to tell you today that, ages ago, Ryan, the comms person from Blipcentral had emailed me asking if I would participate in telling my story about my 1000 blips to the media, and that, finally, I had got a phone call from a reporter from the BBC in Newcastle.

She had already been sent the press release from Ryan, but asked me more questions and said she had chosen some of my blips to put on the Cumbria BBC News website.

Oooooh! I do wish I'd done a more impressive blip on my way to work this morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.