Evergreen's World

By Evergreengirl

Sunflowers and Sweet Peas

Awhile back I decided to enter a photography contest sponsored by a local nursery, Christianson's. The theme was "Winter in the Garden". I trolled through all of my pictures looking for some suitable shots, finally selected 5 to have printed and 2 to actually enter. None of them really struck me as being contest winning material, but one of my goals for this year is to do more of this sort of thing, so I'm pretty pleased with myself for making the effort to select some shots, get them actually printed and mounted on mat board and delivered to the nursery by the deadline. Of course, it was also a good excuse to visit one of my favorite nurseries. The seed racks are full of the promise of summer flowers and I couldn't resist buying a couple of shrubs for my garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.