Garibaldi McFlurry

By GaribaldiMcFlurry

Out of the depths...

Today I literally experienced Psalm 40:

1 I waited patiently for the LORD; he inclined to me and heard my cry.
2 He drew me up from the pit of destruction, out of the miry bog, and set my feet upon a rock, making my steps secure.
3 He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God. Many will see and fear, and put their trust in the LORD.

Attached to the Rectory is a farm of glebe land and today was the day for the inspection by Glebewardens, Churchwardens, a farmer who serves on Select Vestry and myself.

Spot the townie would have been very easy today! At least three times, I was well stuck up to my knees in the mud, unable to free myself. I needed a rescuer, someone to save me and do for me what I couldn't do for myself.

Thankfully the men were good, and didn't leave me, or this may have been my very last blip! This is the state the wellies were in when I got back onto firm ground. Praise the Lord!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.