People I'd forgotten about

When I got home there was a big, vaguely familiar box sitting ominously on the kitchen table. It was covered in stickers from old Panini Football albums. When Mark Lawrenson still played for Liverpool. (Yes, THAT long ago!)

It brought back memories. Turns out that it literally brought back memories.

The boss and CEO had been down at my Mum and dads house. And my mum had stumbled across my box of treasures in the attic.

I was rummaging through it eager to see what I'd kept in it... Mainly people I'd forgotten about. Things I'd forgotten I'd done.

Primary 1 class pictures. Swimming certificates, scouts badges, pen pal (remember them) letters from Germany. Other, more recent letters, cards and postcards. And more certificates. (My school friends must have hated swimming with me - there were so many 1st Prize in Swimming Gala certificates... without boast too much)

One of my favourite things was this picture of the Flora Stevenson Primary School Fist 11 football team. From 1988. I made the top team (usually as a sub, but...) There were 3 teams for each year. Proudly, with my sleaves rolled up.

It's a cool box. I'm going to add to it again. Although, I kind of suppose that's what Blipfoto does these days? OK. I'll keep a box too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.