HTC

My mate, the big yin at the Hibees, organised a tour this morning so that me, Ruby and her beau could see behind the scenes. It was really impressive and I hope this generation of players appreciate the luxury of their surroundings. It wasn't that long ago that the Hibs were training wherever they could in public parks and driving there in a minibus with the goals fastened to the roof. Apparently the worst performer in training was made to sit on the roof on the way back holding onto the goalposts.

Now it's all dieticians, steam rooms and indoor astroturf pitches - speaking of which the only hiccup in the visit was when I bet Fife a tenner I could knock the ball in the net from the other end of the pitch. The cry of "aw fuck off" as the ball bobbled towards the corner flag was heard in the car park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.