Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Sunny Hoan

On the way in to work this morning, I noticed that it was so nice and clear and sunny, but the forecast for Milwaukee was for it to get significantly cloudier and worse as the day goes in. I made a quick detour down a route I'd never been on before, and happened upon a fantastic view of the Hoan Bridge I'd never come across, at least not from land.

This photo is supposed to be an attempt at an HDR photo, but I need to get better at knowing what opportunities are best for that. In the end, monochrome was the best way to get the details without it looking rediculous. Good way to start the day!

Oh, and happy 10th Blip to me! Now I can edit my past entries and make the links clickable the way I had tried to initially.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.