Robin at large

By Robin

Scottish Independence?

On Thursday I had lunch at the Silver Darling. I believe it was the same day the British prime minister came up to Edinburgh to meet his Scottish counterpart. It came as some surprise that negotiations have not been completed and the English have sent one of the Royal Navy's largest warships to ensure calm in Aberdeen and prevent rebellion. Of course it could be just to ensure acquiescence with the City Garden project.

Despite this concern, the rest of the lunch passed off without further excitement, other than the usual coming and going of supply boats. Following lunch we adjourned to the bar at Malmaison. Considering we left the bar in the early evening I will conclude it was a successful lunch.

I did not realise the UK Border Agency have ships. As far as I know this ship is not normally stationed in Aberdeen, at any rate I have never seen it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.