New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Which way to go?

It was a little bit challenging to drive home today. It was snowing, and everything was so bright and white, and at times it was very difficult to see where the road began and ended. Well, obviously that was not a problem at the location where I took this photograph...

Today is my older son's birthday. He is 22 years old, and perhaps I should rather have taken a photo of him to publish here at the blip. Yesterday he was going to bake a cake and bring to work today, but he fell asleep in front of the TV. So I baked the cake instead, and it was an instant hit amongst his work mates. It was a cake I used to bake when the children were little, and the smell of it brought back some good old memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.