The second half of life..

By twigs

Give me heat!

I can't believe how cold it's been today - a massive high of just 7 degrees C!

After a day at work where I got progressively colder as the day wore on I took no time at all to get the fire lit as soon as I got home! Even the cats have decided that they'd rather be in than out tonight!

Have started on the marmalade which I aim to finish tomorrow. The chopped up fruit and water smells absolutely divine as it is so fingers crossed that it tastes even half as good as it smells by the time it's finished! It's all very exciting as I've never made jam or anything before in my life!

After my emotional roller-coaster of a weekend I've discovered tonight that I'm exhausted. I hadn't realised just how tired I was until I had a nanna-nap attack after tea! Of course, the olympic coverage hasn't helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.