Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

100 pebbles?

It is a blip birthday today and I had carefully arranged watch batteries to form the number 100. However, stopping off at Robin's Hood bay on the way to Whitby today, I snapped the pebbles simply because the variety of colours seemed so impressive. I wonder if my crop contains 100 pebbles. Someone else will have to check! I did not find any fossils or jet though. I chose this photo to post instead.

I am now reflecting on this first milestone and wondering if I can continue to find the time and inspiration to maintain my journal. I certainly hope so even though it is a commitment albeit an enjoyable one. There is a real sense of community on this site. People scoff at the notion of 'internet friends' with some justification, but my overwhelming impression is that blipfofo attracts a clientele who, if a were a betting man, I wager would contain a higher percentage of agreeable people than the general population. I will just have to put that to the test at a blip meet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.