Bag lady

I don't give a shit about shoes. With me, it's bags. I thought this lovely specimen had been lost long ago but no. As part of a clearout exercise today I found it on the top of a wardrobe. As you do. We first met in Copenhagen about 20 years ago and have had several adventures. Big enough to hold A4 document files - and a camera - with pockets for essentials like lipstick, Swiss Army knife, camera batteries and other essentials it was a delightful discovery and I look forward to many more adventures.

The leather was a bit dried out so I gave it a bit of a feed with Dubbin. I think I heard it belch ....

Several other bags have been despatched to the local charity shop.

Many thanks to everyone for your comments on yesterday's update.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.