wingpig

By wingpig

stop dithering and just post something

Blech. Long day at work but managed a lunchtime walk, albeit a reduced one seeing as I had to buy and send a birthday card for my sister. Luckily via the magic of the internet, email and MMS I had managed to purchase and deliver her present within the space of an hour this morning as soon as I realised what day it was. February often catches me out that way... things which are usually "oh, that's not until the end of the month" suddenly jump out at you. Still, I eventually remembered and in sufficient time. She once completely forgot though I would never mention it to her. Besides February I also blame workpeople slightly; in their constant demands for QUANTIFICATION of THINGS some things fall out of the other side of the brain. I don't want to constantly rant about it so I'll shut up. Plenty of reserves left before I start getting flaky.

Despite the length of the day and the amount of crap food I've eaten today and the tiredness of my eyes I was still buoyed and enfreshened upon emerging blinking into the evening by the fantastic moon, clear skies and fast wee clouds. It's a pity that I had to look down occasionally on the way home. Any other night I would have gone straight back out to get more pictures but I really ought to be getting to sleep. Two more days then one more week then a tiny little patch of normal. At least the clocks go forward soon so that it'll be nice and cold and sunrisey again in the mornings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.