Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Unexpected delights

I had a lovely evening tonight.

First up was the opening of Alan Dimmick's show at GOMA

Alan is a Glasgow based photographer who has been documenting the arts scene in Glasgow for many years. The exhibition has over 300 images. It was a great opportunity to catch up with lots of people, some who I expected to see and some, like American Jon in the photo, who I hadn't seen in ages.

A quick drink afterwards led me to meet another old face which brought lots of good memories and a wee bit of sadness.

As I headed back to work for a post-show discussion after Mwana at the Tron I bumped into American Jon and his pal Big Al, a talented artist I hadn't see for a while either.

The evening was rounded off by a robust post-show discussion which lots of people stayed for and drinks with great people in the bar.

Thank you Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.