What a Wonderful Life

By Aiting

Eagel

This has been an annoying 24 hours.

After three years the ex and I, finally managed to sell our beach house a month ago, as per March 1st. Yesterday I got a mail from the ex, that there was a broken water pipe in the house, and since he still lives in Beijing (thank god), he wanted me to take care of it.

As such a quite reasonable request, if it hadn't been for the fact that I haven't used the house for 3 years, and he, via email, told me that he had left the heat on low and turned the water off!!!!!

So for the next 2-3 weeks I will have to spend an hour a day, to go empty the dehumidifiers - as if I had nothing else to spend time on!

I now hope that my lawyer can confirm, that I don't have to pay for the damage - unfortunately I doubt that will be the outcome.... :(

Any way, this will be the last tie to the ex, so very soon it will be over and done with, and a nasty divorce will finally be over. :D

"All ways look at the bright side of life" :D

I love my tattoo, it is made by Erik Reime, brilliant tattoo artist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.