LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Big Circle In The Square

A while ago, I moaned about the lack of daylight during the winter months to a fellow blipper, complaining that it limited the chances to get good blips. Few months on, my opinion has completely changed and today I have a blip I absolutely adore!

After work I went on a recce to find the meeting place for a night photography course I have on Sunday evening. On the way back to the carpark I walked through George Square where The Wheel of Glasgow is located for another month or so.

Didnt have the tripod but used the now trusty method of sitting camera in a little pouch in my camera bag - even got out the big plastic carrier I keep in it to make sure camera bag stayed dry.

Picked this shot because my wife loves the colours of the sky. Have taken shots of the wheel during the day but none of them are half as much fun as the ones I got tonight.

Have a good weekend all - I promise this wont turn into the boy who does light trails blip! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.