Break Time

By ElaH

Brand New Spontaneity

So this morning i was imagining just having a day in bed watching Suits feeling sorry for myself cause i have noone to share Valentines day with.

At 8.30 this morning my friend Alan text me asking what i was doing and wondering if i fancied going for lunch - seen as he lives in Inverness it was quite a strange request for lunch, so i agreed and went back to bed till about 12.
When he arrived in Stirling he had with him a fellow blipper 'Claire of days' and a girl called Feo. I was pretty confused as to why they had all come down to see me. We all went for lunch and took a wee photo expedition around the loch - the swans were running after this couple of people trying to get their bread, was quite amusing - Alan didn't seem phased by them though haha.

Turns out it was just me being my usual forgetful self and forgot they were off to see the band Brand New in Glasgow that night. As Claire's fiancé was unable to go they offered me to come to Glasgow to go out and get drunk with them afterwards (as i didn't have a ticket). I'm not usually one for spontaneity but i decided it might be fun and went with them.
When we got to Glasgow i found out that my friend Matthew had had a tough day and doesn't in fact like Brand New so asked if i would like his ticket!! deeelighted!! :D I'm gunna try this spontaneity shiz more often!
Gig was outstanding! Got rather drunk afterwards and felt horrible in the morning (by the way i'm back blipping this). Was going to take my camera to the gig but decided against it - wouldn't want anything to happen to it!

Anyway, was an awesome day :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.