As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

C is for Chair

Today was a great day, even though it was raining like crazy at times.

A casual start with a good breakfast and then off to the ponds to do some volunteer work. I have been working with the lady who runs the Slough School program and I am also going to be helping with other projects as well. I think I have found a place where I can really feel like I am contributing.

At 2 pm I headed home and my Dad picked me up so we could head out for the Yard, Garden and patio show. We saw some lovely stuff and I think he got some good ideas for the landscaping in back of his place. We also did a bit of balsamic vinegar tasting. Yummy stuff.

From there we went to Newport Seafood Grill for a tasty dinner. I had their version of fish tacos and they were pretty good.

Off to work tomorrow, some Americans have a three day weekend but I will be working. Oh well.

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.