Clairey

By Clairey

On the table....

So it'd been on my mind for a while (years really) that I wanted a tattoo, and since I made the decision to come home I knew I wanted something to commemorate my amazing two years in America, and the random series of events that took place tonight ended up in me actually doing it.

I got home after work and made a massive meal, which gave me a tummy ache so I curled up in bed to watch movies. Shortly after my roommate got home, popped her head around my door and told me she'd decided to get her nose pierced; could I come for moral support? Of course I could!

So off we trotted to the tattoo and piercing place. Just after she'd signed her paperwork four of our other friends came around the corner into the waiting room. Two of them were getting their first tattoos. Totally random, but amazing coincidence. We had no idea at all that they'd be there, or that they were even thinking about getting tattoos.

I obviously got a little caught up and took it as a sign that we had all found ourselves there together and decided to hop on the table and finally get the American tattoo that I'd had in my mind done before I wussed out. (pics of my wee tattoo coming up in a day or two).

Hurt less than I imagined, though still nips a little. Totally worth it though. Do love it. But shh.... Din't tell my mum. ;)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.