Oh that view again!

Son #1 and I made an early morning visit to the Cumberland basin to take a few shots with our cameras.

This is a shot of the suspension bridge and the fine terraces of Clifton (Eat your heart out Bath..!) taken from the Cumberland Basin, all fine bits of building and two very much associated with that man Brunel.

Son #1 declared at one point that he was loving it and wanted photography to be one of his hobbies.

A result, I would say!

Now he is seven he has found the time to take on a few more pursuits alongside the usual duffing, drawing and Lego building which, up until now, have been his prime areas of interest. Here is the work of the great man!

We went to the Brunel Buttery, a Bristol institution, for a mug of coffee and a hot chocolate and to say hello to our friends' daughter who has been working there.

We then had a quick trip around the ground floor of the M Shed, Bristol's relatively new, relatively expensive museum, which is a) pretty impressive b) contains nice, clean toilets!

Then back through the drizzle to sweet potato and chili soup.

We're still in the holiday spirit.

Oh, new camera?

It does this, that and the other, didn't break my self imposed budgetary limit, has good reviews, I won't have to worry about it all the time and it's bright red!

Oh, you mean I should have found about iso range, shutter speed, frames per second, battery life... ? I did kind of..

And no one told me that it wasn't going to dramatically improve my artistic ability!

Here are some other efforts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.