H's Photographic Journey

By wardhelen86

My first and most important picture

Ok, so considering that this is meant to be a bit of an artistic journey, you may wonder why on earth i chose this picture as my first....
This photo was taken on my phone's camera in a bit of a rush to 'catch' the subject in a moment of sheer childish glee!
The lighting is bad and the overall composition of the photo is terrible, this is because I didn't have time to consider all these aspects when quickly snapping my subject.
But this picture isn't about all those wonderful artistic aspects of photography, for me this picture is a way of recording a happy memory.
The subject so childishly munching on an orange quarter is my boyfriend, Deaglan. This photo is a reminder that will always make me smile, no matter what else is going wrong in life. This photo is also the epitome of Deaglan. So thank you, my love for always making me smile and see the bright side of life. H xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.