Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

500!

So, this is my five-hundredth blip. I find it hard to believe that I've stuck at it for so long. It's been a real pleasure most of the time, with only the odd occasion where I've really struggled to take a photo each day.

I had wondered if I'd slow down my blipping and allow myself to have some days off, but I think that while I'm not going to beat myself up about not loading a photo each and every day, I am still going to strive to achieve that, because I know if I miss one, then another, then another, I'll stop altogether. And this is such a good record of my life it would be a shame to stop it now. The one thing I will change is the opening word - I may vary it every now and then!

So, thank you for looking at my photos, and for reading my waffle. I hope I can continue to entertain in a small way. Here's to the next 500!

(the hens were far more interested in eating the fresh green shoots than in posing for photos...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.