Caged

Glad I spotted this today. After walking 3 miles I hadn't really taken anything I hadn't taken shots of before, so it was a bit of good fortune noticing how the Wallace Monument positioned in the centre of the pylon also lined up nicely with the centre of the gate. Ok, I'll give you it's a bit OCD, but there you go, it's there in subtly toned black and white.

A solo walk today as I couldn't convince Euan to come along today. I think dragging him out walking every day for the past five days has taken its toll and he was happier to stay in and do some dusting, hoovering and rubber gloved bathroom scrubbing. Strange wee man sometimes.

Oh, and for those still wondering about yesterday's shot; No, he didn't really jump in the river (it's Scotland, it's February and, more importantly than all of that, it's just that slightly bit treacherous even thinking about a dip in the River Forth down there). Plus, Samantha would have my knackers as earrings if I ever used her wee boy just to get a more interesting blip.

As if I would ever do that...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.