Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

A perfect view

I took quite a few pictures this afternoon including some really good ones of oystercatchers picking mussels and wave jumping over the surf but I had to blip this as it sums up why I love going for walks on the cliffs in howling gales. It was taken from Godrevy looking back over St Ives Bay in the late winter afternoon.

I love the fact that its 100% wrong (taken into the sun, lots of lens flare, horizon wonky) but it demonstrates exactly why I living in Cornwall. It was flippin freezing and so windy its hard to stand up straight but that just adds to the experience.

Followers may be surprised to see a non theatre blip but after 8 straight days of intensive rehearsals we have 4 days off from The Sound of Music. I do have a Movin Tune dance rehearsal, a Titanic the Musical rehearsal and a Sax Quartet rehearsal in that time but I live by lyrics of Neil young. "It's better to burn out than to fade away"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.