A sad day and an almost funny story...

I went to take pictures today of my boss's farewell cake and punch today. As I went to the door, to take my first shot I ran into our head of security who said if you take that picture your camera will break. I lifted to focus and it went sproing and failed to focus. I went back to my office and removed the lens. Lots of little pieces fell out. The camera is only 2 months and 2 days old so this was disheartening. I hadn't even done anything bad to it like drop it. I guess his face really will break cameras.

So, after getting lost repeatedly on hold with Olympus and feeling heartbroken, I decided to try our world class camera service place here in town AP-T. Vicki said she could pop it back together and I can have it tomorrow for only $50, so I agreed. It means I will see the camera again soon and I was dying at the thought of it being gone for 3 weeks. I also don't have to risk it to the post office or some other shipping service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.