A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Snow

I'll put my hand up now. Yes, I am guilty as charged. I did not go for a walk. I did not go out with my camera to take a blip. I did not get any exercise. In fact I was down right lazy. I leant out of my office window and shot a few photographs.

I chose the two best to merge together. I sharpened the result just a little. And now I am uploading the result. no other treatment.

I can tell you it is cold and damp today. We waited in for a delivery which arrived at a quarter to four. It had been expected no later than 10-00 am. The driver when he arrived told me that the Skye Bridge had been closed to high sided vehicles due to the severety of the wind. Yet it had been fairly calm here except when the snow showers arrived.

Let us hope the snow does not remain. With us opening next Friday we really do not want it now.

Oh, May I suggest you view this in its large format.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.