twist and shout

Unfortunately I didn't take any of my hotel-shower-cap camera-rain-covers with me to the Fringe/Festival Sunday Meadows-paddling event and was thus limited in the amount of pictures of people huddling under umbrellas I could take. It stayed dry long enough to get a nice properly-made tasty pasty and a muffin and wander around looking at the things and people and people-things then started to piss it down to the extent that I had to go and stand under a tree in order to take pictures given that one hand was holding my coffee and the other was in my pocket sheltering my mobile from the rain to prevent it going the way of the K800i which was destroyed in a downpour last year. Spotted one other known photographer but no blippers though they were probably easily hidden amongst the vast amount of people wandering around with DSLRs, far more than there seemed to be at a similar event last year. Most of them seemed to know what they were doing though there were a couple of people with a couple of thousand pounds' worths of kit they evidently didn't have the slightest idea how to effectively use and lots and lots of people still using the straps which came with their cameras with the manufacturer-name plastered all over it. BAD PEOPLE. Most of them were also wearing very bad anoraks and hats; it might have been raining but it was still lovely and warm. Some of them were probably wearing white socks, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.