It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Even a Boring Pic Can Say Something

I lost this damn lens cap today. No where to be found. I checked under the sofa cushions and found crumbs, a bit of old pasta but no lens cap. I tried down the side of my bed, in the bin, in the washing machine, everywhere......

Then I went out for the afternoon, considered buying a new one but decided not to.....it was definitely in the house. Why then, as soon as I got in did I see it sitting happy as Larry in my fruit bowl????? WTF...... Everything happens for a reason....but if there is a higher being, is there not be an easier way to tell me to hoover under the sofa cushions?

This morning was good. I went to the Alternative Camera Club at the Whitworth where Mishka Henner was doing a follow on talk from last month. I'm not sure if I get his idea's or buy wholly into his philosophy....if you want to know more, have a look at his blog.

What his work does though is to highlight "stuff" that is already there. It asks important political questions even though I'm not so sure that is his intention. What I like though is that he's opened up an alternative way for me to look at things. Maybe it's because I've not been exposed to the arts much and everything is new to me. Maybe though he is just very good at what he does.

There was quite a diverse range of views expressed by the attendees in our discussions. I'm getting better at "challenging" without being as explicit as I used to be...using questions to explore alternatives rather than direct challenges. Maybe, given 10 years I'll wholly master the skill. Perhaps more worrying is that I'm getting very philosophical in the bullshit way that the panellists on The Culture Show get! I blame Rosemary for getting me engrossed in obscure Radio 4 programmes! I love it! I'm liking my own map of reality!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.