Some Days

By Euphemist

Underneath the Lamp Blip

Just the light in the dining-room.

Linz's lamp.

I spent a lot of time today trying to clean my camera sensor.

I tried last weekend and spent all week battling blobs and stripes.

Blobby-blips! Eeeugh!

It seems that the sensor was in fact absolutely filthy, and it needed a lot more cleaning.

I think we're getting there now!

In fact I'm quite pleased with this picture for several resons.

Firstly the stand wasn't straight so I rotated the image slightly. Then the shade wasn't square to the stand so I morphed it about a bit (could possibly do a bit more, but hey!) Then I noticed that we have woodchip wallpaper!!! So I blurred it. Then I darkened it to make it moodier, but also to hide the remaining marks on the sensor.

So, a simple picture!

Straight out the camera, honest guv!

(Must do something about the wallpaper, though. Move?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.