Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

CRIMPLE VALLEY

Some days you just can't make up your mind, this view is the more striking of the two I wanted to post but see what you think using this link.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/37342286@N06/6898290715/

After a wet start the day brightened over lunch time so I took the opportunity whilst the better half was in the hairdressers to walk down to Crimple Valley to blip the viaduct, at one point I thought I'd found a bridal way which took me very close and even under the stonework but was stopped in my tracks by a fierce looking farm dog, stupid of me really as the dog was a good thirty meters away but old fears are hard to conquer & much as I did when little, I turned and ran. I've spent years around our canine friends, owned large dogs, worked with dogs for the blind but there is still something in me that panics when I come across a dog with no owner in site!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.