GReadyBoy

By greadyboy

Southampton Uni

A day of worrying and fretting and stressing.

I had an interview for an 'Ethical Internship' scheme.

If successful, I am matched to a charity with similar values to me, to do an internship with them over the Summer for between 4 and 12 weeks.

It went quite well. I'd been worrying it was going to be really formal and intense. I nearly wore a suit! It was lucky I didn't. I was interviewed by two people about my age, both in reasonably casual clothes, both saying it would be an 'informal chat'. I really wish I didn't worry so much. Things usually turn out fine.

I'd been fretting a lot, as it is the only thing I have lined up that might happen in the Summer. I don't really want to end up going home with no motivation, no inspiration and no ideas and get really mopey, so I'm really banking on this happening.

Which is a bad idea. Eggs in one basket and all that.


But yeah, fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.