LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Shrubhill Tramway Workshops and Power Station?

Not sure at all but they are very fine bunch of derelict buildings. I would very much like to spend some time inside them but I doubt there is much chance of that happening nowadays.

Today I have mostly been washing clothes, jubilous fun :-/

I have just started watching a film called 'Rip, a Remix Manifesto', which is much better than its website would it suggest. It manages very well to illustrate the analogy that so many people manage to miss about music in the modern age. There is nothing more noble about learning to copy someone and call it your own creation than there is in just using their original creation in new context. Though that may take some expansion in order to make much sense to anyone but me.

The present rips off the past, live with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.